• Home / /
  • Projects / /
  • Restoration of Sidi Ibrahim El Desouki Mosque in Dakahlia

Restoration of Sidi Ibrahim El Desouki Mosque in Dakahlia

The Sidi Ibrahim El Desouki Mosque, better known as El Ibrahimi Mosque in Desouk City in Dakahlia Governorate is considered one of the Sufi shrines in Egypt and the Islamic world and many visitors from Egypt, Arab, Islamic and European Countries visit it.

The mosque is divided into 2 suites: the men's suite and a two-storey ladies' suite on 600m. They are separated by the tomb room of Sidi Ibrahim El Desouki and his brother Sharaf El Din Mousa in a separate room. The mosque has 4 minarets and one dome, 11 main doors from all sides, a hall for receiving the VIP visitors and an Islamic library.

The company implemented the rehabilitation works of the First Phase for the mosque on an area of  3000m² approximately, which represents half the area of the mosque. In addition to these, the works include the strengthening of foundation for 89 columns and replacement of columns and interior finishing of the mosque. The second phase is being completed. The Second phase of the project is ongoing to continue the rehabilitation for the rest of the mosque.

ترميم مسجد "سيدي إبراهيم الدسوقي" بالدقهلية

*يُعد مسجد سيدي إبراهيم الدسوقي أو مايطلق عليه " المسجد الإبراهيمي "بمدينة دسوق بمحافظة الدقهلية، هو أحد المزارات الصوفية الكبيرة في العالم الإسلامي و يقصده الآلاف من الزوار من جميع أنحاء مصر والدول العربية والإسلامية والأوروبية .
*المسجد مقسم إلى جناحين، جناح خاص بالرجال، وجناح للسيدات من طابقين على مساحة 600 متر، يفصل بينهما غرفة ضريح إبراهيم الدسوقي وشقيقه شرف الدين موسى في غرفة منفصلة وللمسجد 4 مآذن وقبة واحدة، و 11 باب رئيسي من جميع الجهات وبه صالون لاستضافة كبار الزوار ومكتبة إسلامية جامعة .
* قامت الشركة بالإنتهاء من أعمال إحلال و تجديد المرحلة الأولي للمسجد لمساحة تبلغ حوالي 3000 م مربع تمثل نصف مساحة المسجد ,كما تم تدعيم الأساس لعدد 89 عموداً واستبدال الأعمدة والتشطيبات الداخلية للمسجد ، وجاري أعمال المرحلة الثانية لإستكمال أعمال الإحلال والتجديد لباقي مساحة المسجد.