• Home / /
  • Projects / /
  • Monorails of the New Administrative Capital and 6 October City

Monorails of the New Administrative Capital and 6 October City

The Project Owner: National Authority for Tunnels 
Executing Agency: Joint Venture "JV" between Bombardier Transportation, the Arab Contractors and Orascom Construction 
Execution Period for the Monorail of the New Administrative Capital: 34 months starting from 1/8/2019
Execution Period for the Monorail of 6 October City: 42 months starting from 1/1/2020 
Total Value of the Project: 4.5 billion US$ (4.1 billion Euro) 

Project Objective:
The monorails of the New Administrative Capital and 6 October City are for the first time in Egypt. It represents a major shift and transformation in the means of transportation, it will increase the connectivity between the cities and urban communities…facilitate the movement of the citizens…decrease the use of the private cars. This kind of transportation is characterized by its being fast, modern, safe and environmentally friendly mean of transportation which saves fuel consumption and decrease the rates of environmental pollution.

The Monorail of the New Administrative Capital: 
It links Cairo governorate from the Stadium station of Cairo Metro Line 3 in Salah Salem Street with New Cairo and the New Administrative Capital. It is 54 km length and comprises 21 stations which is: "the stadium – Hisham Barakat – Nouri Khattab – the 7th District – Free Zone - Marshal Tantawy – Cairo Festival - El Choueifat - Air Hospital – Narjis District – Mohammed Naguib – American University – Emaar – Nafoura Square – Al Barwa – Middle Ring Road – Mohammed Bin Zayed – Regional Ring Road – Almasa Hotel – Ministries (Al Wezarat) District – Administrative Capital". 

The Monorail of 6 October City:
It links Giza governorate starting from Gameat El Dewal station of Cairo Metro Line 3, with 6 October City, Sheikh Zayed City and the new expansions of 6 October City. It is 42 km length approximately and comprises has 12 stations: Boulak (Gameat El Dewal) – the Ring Road – El Marioutia – El Mansouria - the Desert Road (Cairo/Alexandria) – Hyperone – Jouhina – Authority of Urban Communities – El Hosary – Dar El Fouad – the Industrial Zone – High Speed Railway. 

The two lines will be able to transport 45000 person/hour on each direction when reaching the maximum capacity.

The JV of Bombardier, the Arab Contractors and Orascom stated that the project will be accomplished with a significant method considering the safety factor for the users and facilitate the transportation movement.

مونوريل العاصمة الإدارية الجديدة و6 أكتوبر

المالك للمشروع : الهيئة القومية للأنفاق
الجهة المنفذة : تحالف ثلاثي بين شركات بومبارديه العالمية للنقل وأوراسكوم للإنشاءات والمقاولون العرب
مدة تنفيذ مونوريل العاصمة الإدارية : 34 شهرا بدءا إعتباراً من 1/8/2019
مدة التنفيذ مونوريل 6 أكتوبر : 42 شهرا إعتباراً من 1/1/2020
القيمة الإجمالية للمشروع : 4.5 مليار دولار (4.1 مليار يورو).

الهدف من المشروع :
مونوريل العاصمة الإدارية الجديدة و6 أكتوبر يجرى إدخاله فى مصر لأول مرة ويمثل نقلة وتحولاً كبيراً في وسائل المواصلات حيث يزيد من الاتصالية بين المدن والمناطق العمرانية.. ويسّهل حركة المواطنين.. ويقلل استخدام السيارات الخاصة وهذه النوعية من المواصلات تتسم بأنها وسائل نقل سريعة وعصرية وآمنة وصديقة للبيئة لنقل الركاب، وتوفر استهلاك الوقود، وتخفض معدلات التلوث البيئي

خط قطار مونوريل العاصمة الإدارية الجديدة :
يربط محافظة القاهرة من محطة الاستاد بالخط الثالث لمترو الأنفاق بشارع صلاح سالم بكل من القاهرة الجديدة والعاصمة الإدارية الجديدة وهو بطول 54 كم ويتكون من 21 محطة، وهى (الاستاد – هشام بركات – نوري خطاب – الحي السابع – المنطقة الحرة – المشير طنطاوي – كايرو فيستيفال – الشويفات – المستشفى الجوي – حي النرجس – محمد نجيب – الجامعة الأمريكية – إعمار – ميدان النافورة – البروة – الدائري الأوسطي – محمد بن زايد – الدائري الإقليمي – فندق الماسة – حي الوزارات – العاصمة الإدارية )

خط قطار مونوريل السادس من أكتوبر :
يربط محافظة الجيزة بداية من محطة جامعة الدول بالخط الثالث لمترو الأنفاق بمدن السادس من أكتوبر والشيخ زايد والتوسعات الجديدة بمدينة السادس من أكتوبر وهو بطول تقريبي 42 كم يتكون من 12 محطة هي بولاق (جامعة الدول) – الطريق الدائري – المريوطية – المنصورية ــ الطريق الصحراوي ( القاهرة /الاسكندرية ) - هايبر وان – جهينة - هيئة المجتمعات العمرانية – الحصري – دار الفؤاد – المنطقة الصناعية – القطار السريع.

وسيكون الخطان قادرين على نقل 45 ألف راكب في الساعة في كل اتجاه عند الوصول للسعة القصوى

تحالف بومبارديه – المقاولون العرب – أوراسكوم يؤكد على أن المشروع سيتم إنجازه بطريقة رائعة يراعى فيها عنصر الأمان للمستخدمين ويسهل حركة الانتقال.